Vocaloid – Mugen no Gotoku [Kamui Gakupo]

Vocaloid – Mugen no Gotoku (夢幻ノ如ク)
http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm4850321
Lyrics:ぺぺろんP (Peperon P)
Composition:ぺぺろんP  (Peperon P)
Arrangement:ぺぺろんP   (Peperon P)
Song:神威がくぽ (Kamui Gakupo)

Romanji:

Akikaze ni tsutsumarete
Kimi no uta ten takaku mau
Urei sae tazusaete
Sono kao wo yoiyami ni utsushita

Toki wa sugi kimi tooshi
Samuki kokoro ni aki ga kuru
Kurenai wo matowaseta
Asagiri ni se wo mukete

Nagasugita toshitsuki
Sono hitomi sae kasumasete
Kakureyuku tsuki no sugata no youni
Kieuseru sadame nara

Mugen no sora kumo wo ukabe
Awaku someageru rui no hana
Kono koe todokanakutomo
Kanadetsuzukeyou

Yuku michi wa hateshinaku
Irihi usurete kage ga chiru
Kaze no ne ni mi wo makase
Kotodama wa tanabitte

Azayaka na keshiki ga
Towa ni tsuranerarenu youni
Sono omoi kawatteshimau nara
Kieusete shimaitai

Mugen no sora iro naki kaze
Kokoro niowaseru nagaki yoru
Sono uta kikoenakutomo
Omoitsuzukeyou

Mugen no sora, kumo wo ukabe
Awaku someageru rui no hana
Kono koe todokanakutomo
Kanadetsuzukeyou
Miageta sora no kanata e to
Ano hi kiita uta kuchizusami
Hibiita kotoba wa itsuka
Mugen no gotoku

English:

Wrapped up in the autumn breeze
Your song dances in the high heavens
Taking along even sorrow
It reflects that face in the dusk

Time goes by, you are far
Autumn comes in my cold heart
I turn my back to the  morning fog
Clad in crimson

The months and years have been too long
Even those eyes have grown hazy
Like the hiding figure of the moon
If they are destined to disappear

In the unlimited sky float clouds
And faintly rise dyeing flowers of tears
Even if this voice can’t reach you
I’ll continue the song

The road I walk is endless
The setting sun fades and shadows scatter
I entrust myself to the notes of the wind
My echoing words linger

I wish not to be brought along
The vivid scenery for eternity
If those feelings are to ever change
I’d rather they disappeared

In the unlimited sky blows a colorless wind
It’s a long night that takes away your heart
Even if I can’t hear that song
I will continue thinking about it

In the unlimited sky float clouds
And faintly rise dyeing flowers of tears
Even if this voice can’t reach you
I’ll continue the song
Beyond the sky that I looked up to
I hum that song I heard that day
The words that resounded
Will be an infinite aspiration

*I chose the word “aspiration” at the end because the word used, gotoku, can mean “five virtues” Which are “In Sikhism, the Five Virtues are fundamental qualities which one should develop in order to reach Mukti, or to reunite or merge with God.” So I thought that maybe it wouldn’t be bad to translate it this way because the five virtues are something needed to reach (God).

So…it’s been some time, but I’ll just upload this now. When I didn’t actually find lyrics, I was surprised and decided I need to translate this song, because I adore Darumaya’s version (♥and anything sung by him♥). I hope it’s somewhat well translated because I always have doubts when it comes to how I interpret a song haha
Well, this doesn’t mean that I am not translating anything else. But I think those will be slower…I’m sorry!

Leave a Reply

