Vocaloid – Koufukuron (Breakdown Theory) [GUMI]

Koufukuron (降伏論)


Niconico: sm19410324
Date posted: 22nd November 2012
Lyrics: 那伽 (Naka)
Composition: しけもく Shikemoku
Arrangement: Shikemoku
Song: GUMI
Illustration: 456 MAKINA
Cover: Ali (niconico)

Romanji:

Yuutsu ni okasareru mainichi ga
Yuruyaka ni boku no kubi wo shimeageru
Nameraka ni me wo ou usotsuki ga
Chuuchonaku semai ana wo fusaideku

Kono sekai no chitsujou to mujun wo
Sukoshi demo aiseta naraba
Kitto sekai wa mugen ni hirogaru nante koto
Bakageta yume da

Inoru koto bakari oboete
Shinjiru koto wo wasureta bokura ni
Warau hodo yawana kami nado iyashinai to
Dareka ga hakisuteta

Manabazu ni muchi wa tada nageite wa
Shikatanai nante heso wo mageteiru
Boutoku wo kurikaesu hibi no naka
Tsumi ni nure madou mune ga umi wo motsu

Kono sekai no chitsujou to mujun wo
Sukoshi demo rikai shita nara
Kitto sekai wa yasashiku hohoemu nante koto
Bakageta yume da

Mune no mae kunda inori wa
Negau dake no migatte na wagamama
Kibou dake misete itsudemo
Bokura wo oite sekai wa mawatteita

Sasagu koto ga tada tada iya na dake na no sa

Inoru koto bakari oboete
Shinjiru koto wo wasureta bokura ni
Warau hodo yawana kami nado
Iyashinai to dareka ga hakisuteta

Inoru…inoru…
Sasagu koto ni tada tada
Akiteita dake sa

English:

Everyday is invaded by melancholy
That loosely constricts my neck
The liar follows my eyes smoothly
And covers the narrow hole without hesitation

If you could love even a bit
This world’s order and contradictions
The fact that the world surely spreads out endlessly
Is a foolish dream

Someone declared that
There’s no such a weak god who will smile
For us who only remember to pray
And who have forgotten to believe

Only lamenting at the ignorance without learning
I think it can’t be helped and turn my nose up
In the flow of days overtaken by blasphemy
My heart drenched in sin is infected

If you understood even a bit
This world’s order and contradictions
The fact that the world will surely smile gently
Is a foolish dream

The prayer I made with arms linked in front of my heart
Is a selfish wish born out of egoism and only that
The world was turning leaving us behind
Always just showing us hope

I just just don’t want to devote myself

Someone declared that
There’s no such a weak god who will smile
For us who only remember to pray
And who have forgotten to believe

I pray…I pray
I just got so very tired
of devoting myself

——-
Well, I hope the translation at least sounds somewhat correct. It seems that beside the fact that I’m sometimes uncertain about the meaning, I also can’t put into words what I think. English words, even. haha I did my best to understand what some parts meant, and it should be close to the actual meaning…It should!

And so with this you can see that I’m still around…though I’m kind of not doing much… I really want to translate a lot of things, but drama CDs and such take a lot of time.

I found this song by chance today, actually. And it was uploaded just one or two days ago. I’m not sure about the romanization of the name of the person who wrote the lyrics, and the illustrator’s name. If I wrote anything wrong, please correct me.
I also added a link to Ali’s cover of this song. It’s the only cover until now (well of course it is haha) and it’s also referenced in the description of the origina GUMI video. I listened to it a lot of times, and not only because it helped me write the lyrics in romanji but because it’s great as well. Give it a listen!
It’s a really great song! Maybe it will become very popular soon hehe
PS: The picture is chopped from the video.
Edit: Aand  on the 24th another cover appeared!And I thought I should at least post it here because this time, the singer is male! His nickname is Valy (niconico).

Leave a Reply

