[TL] Kiss x Kiss Collection vol. 28 – Yakusoku no Kiss

Kiss x Kiss Collection vol. 28 Kiss of Promise (CV Eguchi Takuya)
Kiss x Kiss Collection Vol.28 「約束のキス」 永瀬 大成 (CV:江口 拓也)


Tracklist:

01. Title Call タイトルコール (00:27)
02. Contract completed/Keiyaku Seiritsu 契約成立 (04:33)
03. Reward/Gohoubi ご褒美 (03:21)
04. Anticipating the effectiveness of the uniform/Seifuku kouka wo kitai 制服効果を期待 (02:35)
05. Good news/Rouhou 朗報 (02:35)
06. The lost one is you/Maigo wa kimi 迷子はキミ (02:38)
07. Jealousy/Yakimochi 焼きもち (02:45)
08. I want to confort you/Nagusamete agetai 慰めてあげたい (03:32)
09. Phone call/Denwa 電話 (02:52)
10. Lover and work?/Koibito mo shigoto 恋人も仕事? (03:06)
11. Reconciliation/Nakanaori 仲直り (04:44)
12. Morning coffee モーニングコーヒー (02:29)
13. To the glittering stage/Hikari kagayaku suteeji e 光輝くステージへ (03:10)

Release date: 09 August 2019
Character: Nagase Taisei 永瀬 大成 (CV: Eguchi Takuya 江口 拓也)

Kiss x Kiss Collections: https://airlabel.shop-pro.jp/?mode=cate&cbid=2046742&csid=0&sort=n
Vol 28: https://airlabel.shop-pro.jp/?pid=95698445

Nagase Taisei Character Profile


Height: 189cm
Weight: 79kg
Date of birth: 15 May
Age: 18 years old
Blood Type: O
Occupation: 3rd year in high school (model)
Hobbies: Mobile game
Notes: A puppy type younger character. Attached to the heroine, uses formal speech.
His pushing is strong, but can’t stay strong if he is rejected seriously.
He does things at his own pace but when it comes to romance, he is dedicated and actively initiating. Previous nicknames are such as “giraffe” or “telephone pole”. He has little interest in fashion and he isn’t aware of his good looks; he has a smooth and tall figure and soft facial features. His plain clothes are unfashionable.

English Translation:

Track 01. Title Call (00:27)

Kiss x Kiss Collection volume 28: The Kiss of Promise – Nagase Taisei.
It’s the kiss of promise. With this, you’re my girlfriend, aren’t you?
Eguchi Takuya

Track 02. Contract completed (04:33)

Welcome. You are early today. You’re our first customer.
Of course not. Our opening time passed already so please don’t hesitate. Plus, I’m the only one on this shift so I was bored, but seeing your face raised my spirits immediately. Ah, it was nothing!
Your favourite seat by the window is open, so please come this way. Are you having the usual?
Master! A hot coffee!

Here, please have a towel and water. Please wait in the meantime.
Huh? You have something to talk to me about? Is it perhaps another modelling scouting? I have declined that offer countless times. The idea of working for the same office as you is appealing, but I have exams this year. Please cut me some slack.
No, I’m actually taking less shifts at work. It’s hard to get by with only my parents’ help.
I won’t do it! The only thing that I can think of that recommends me is my height. Wouldn’t you give up already? Please try someone else.

Huh? You can only think of me? Even if you say something like that, I won’t give in, you know! Although I was about to give in for a moment there…No, I said, I can’t believe it even if you tell me I have the potential. Um, what is it? Milano Collection? Even if you tell me that’s within possibilities of coming true, what I can’t do won’t change!

[02:12]
Ah…you don’t know to give up…Hmmm. Oh! I know!
I can do it, but I have a condition. Right, a condition. Please go out with me. If you accept that condition and become my girlfriend, I can accept the modelling job. So, what will you do?
Hehe, just joking! With this, you’ll give up, won’t you…
Wh-what did you just say? Huuh? It’s okay!? I won’t accept any “let’s break up” as soon as I start working! We have to go on dates and call each other even if we don’t have anything we need!
You understand, you say? uh…unbelievable.
Uh, you’re really going to become my girlfriend, right?
It’s like a dream…
I understand! I’ll do it! I said I’ll do it so I’ll keep my promise. I’ll become a model worthy of going to that Milano Collection !
Y-yes! Please take care of me from now on!
Um…ah, no. I was wondering if someone was looking…well, it doesn’t really matter if they do. It’s really okay, right?
*kiss*
This is the kiss of promise. With this, you’re my girlfriend, aren’t you?

Track 03. Reward (03:21)

Ah, that made me nervous! I’m so tired!
Of course I’d get tired! It’s the first time I took promotional photos. That’s the first time I heard of them, too. When I first heard about it, I thought it was for promoting a product.
I could only make a good face thanks to you. I asked you to stand behind the camera, didn’t I? It was so I could see you during the shoot. You didn’t notice? Hehe. *kiss* That embarrassed face just now was cute.
Plus, I was happy. Greeting the people in the office and having pitures taken I realized this was your workplace, and these are your coworkers. When I thought I’m included in that too and I’m not only connected to you only through my job at the cafe anymore, it seems I could naturally make a good expression. But the pressure was still there, so it’s true I was nervous.
Could I get a reward for doing my best?
It’s no use playing dumb, your face got red. You don’t want to be seen by people? Hmm, it’s true a lot of people are passing by here.
Then, come over here for a moment.
Okay. The buildings will hide us over here. *kiss*
Please, give me a reward. It’s okay, isn’t it?
*kiss* Hehe. It makes me a bit shy.
No, I mean…it makes me realize we really are lovers. One more time…this time, can I initiate? If you’re not going to say anything, I’ll interpret it the way it favours me.
*kiss*
If I have your kisses, I feel as if I can do my best whatever happens.

Track 04. Anticipating the effectiveness of the uniform (02:35)

I’m sorry for being late!
Huh? Are you alone? Do you mean everyone went home? *pant* Are they doing preparations? Ah, I’m glad, I barely made it. Yes, homeroom took longer than usual at school. It’s my first magazine shoot and I thought I was going to be late. *pant*
Huh? What happened, why are you staring at me?
Ah, I got it. It was the first time we met when I’m in my uniform, wasn’t it?
Hehe! Am I cool? You say that wearing my uniform…makes me shine? What’s that? That makes it sound as if my normal clothes are ucool. Wait! Don’t shut up at that part! Please deny it!
Hmph! I’m not happy hearing that you were captivated by my uniform look when you’re flustered like that!
Really? Heh.
Really? Are you captivated? heh! Then…! *kiss*
How is it? Is your heart beating louder than usual? Please let your heart thump loud for me more. *kiss* I want you to be more conscious of me. *kiss*
Hmm? What is it? If you have something to say, say it more clearly…
Ah! That’s right, I was at the limit with the time! I’ll go change quickly!

Track 05. Good news/Rouhou (02:35)

Huh! Good work today as well. Hehe. The time spent taking you home like this is my healing after work. No can do! You can’t say no to me taking you home! *kiss* Even if you’re my manager, you’re my girlfriend. *kiss* Are you embarrassed? You changed the topic suddenly. Yes. I think I somehow got used to photo shoots. Although I still can’t laugh naturally if you’re not with me.
That troubles you? Isn’t that good? I’m still a newbie so let me be spoiled.
That troubles you too? Huh? The reference sample from the previous magazine arrived? Was the magazine popular? Oh! I can’t believe it!
Ah, I’m sorry for hugging you all of a sudden. But I’m happy! *kiss* I was always anxious that I wouldn’t be good for a model and that I’d cause trouble for you who scouted me. Eh? Oh, that’s right. It means that you judged well.
No, it’s nothing. *kiss* I’ll keep doing my best. Work has just started getting fun for me and I also promised you to take you to Milano. Plus, I want to make you be more shackled to me. *kiss*

Track 06. The lost one is you (02:38)

Ouch! *pant pant* That scared me! When I realized, you were gone.
I’m glad. I was really worried thinking I might not be able to see you anymore today. Please don’t leave my side again. *kiss*
Isn’t it okay even if people are watching? Today we’re having a date as lovers, not as a manager and a model.
Ah, that’s right. While I was looking for you, I found something nice.
Hehehe. What do you think this is? *clink*
It’s a gamelan ball cell phone strap.
Hehe. I also got one for myself in a different colour. I wanted soemething matching with you. Here, please use it.
Huh? You also got me something? You’re saying it’s for celebrating me getting more popularity? No way, I’m still a long way from that.
Hehe. But I’m happy. What did you pick for me? *kiss* Oh, a waist bag! Hah! Thank you very much! *kiss* I meant it!
Did we perhaps get separated somewhere because you wanted to get this? Huh? Did you ever tell me to wait in front of the shop?
I’m sorry! I was so happy to be on a date with you, I might’ve not been listening! Ah! Then that means the one who was lost was me? I-I’m sorry!

Track 07. Jealousy (02:45)

Is the photo shoot of the person before me going to be prolonged even more?
Heh. No, it’s all right. *kiss*
If I get to be alone with you, I don’t mind waiting, even if it takes hours.
Oh, but your work time will end while you are waiting. Please don’t mind me, I’ll play some game to waste time. Huh? Studying? It’s okay. It’s enough if I study at school and at home.

The game I’m playing now? It’s this card game. I end up getting into them even though I start them with the intention of killing time. Are you interested? Then let’s play together. I’ll explain my cards to you so you don’t struggle in battles. Um…here. I just sent you an invitation mail. I’ll do the registration and a basic setting for your account, so please lend me your phone.
Oh? Huuh, you’re also playing mobile games, I see. There are girls playing this one in my class too. It’s a game where you fall in love with good looking guys, isn’t it? Hmmm. So you’re also interested in things like this. Yes. I don’t really like it. Because…*kiss* Am I not enough for you?
*kiss* Because…if you want love declarations, I can say however much you want and I can kiss you a-and even further…
Huh? You only registered? Oh, so you were forced to install it by a colleague so she could get a rare item by invitations? O-oh…I’m glad.
Ahh, getting jealous over a game…I was annoying, wasn’t I? I’m sorry…

Track 08. I want to comfort you (03:32)

Please come in. Please forgive my dirty room, it’s the norm for a man living alone. Th-this is actually on the clean side! So you can come over anytime…Oh, that’s not it! Please sit on the sofa!

So, what happened? You were in low spirits today. I can’t leave you alone when you look so down.

Huh? Wh-why are you crying? Did something that painful happen? You made a mistake at work? But you’re new, so those things happen…

Huh? Your contract might me dissolved?
Uh, it’s okay! It’s okay, it’s not like it’s already decided…
That’s why, please don’t be so down. You’re always enthusiastic about your work and are trying hard not to put a burden on the others.
I sometimes get jealous on work over that. See? That’s how you are so you can surely get recover from it. That’s why, it’s okay not to cry anymore.
If you make that face, even your work colleagues will be sad, not only me. *kiss*
Everyone will wonder what happened to your usual smiling work mode. *kiss*
Right?
Huh? Wha-why are you crying again? I’m sorry! I’m really sorry! I’m sorry from the bottom of my heart! What should I do so you stop crying? Uh…huh? Why are you laughing now?

Huh? Huuh? Of course I lost my cool! I was so worried and didn’t know what to do! What? It’s funny? Why? Jeez! What on earth’s so funny! I had no intention of making you laugh! Hmph! Hehe…you don’t need to apologize. Seeing your face now, it made me forget about it.
Are you not sad anymore? I see. It’s all I need if you’re lively again. *kiss*

Track 09. Phone call (02:52)

Ah…hello? Are you at home now? I couldn’t take you back today so I was wondering if you got home all right.
Good work on overtime.

Me? It’s a bit hard having more work all of a sudden, but we need to do a full sprint to get to Milano, so I’m completely all right. Though it’s a bit lonely that our time together got cut down…

We’re together at work, but there are people around. And in-between shootings we’re in a hurry all the time.

That’s true. This is the moment when I need to try hard. But I think it was a miscalculation on my part that the better my work goes, the busier you are getting as my manager. I thought for sure that if I spend more time at work, I’d be with you longer.

Huh? Well, I do want to have more activity as a model. But…*breathes in* I understand. I’ll be patient.

Um…are you all right? Even if we keep missing each other, are you not lonely?
Th-that’s right…you’re busy for my sake. Thanks to you, work is coming to me smoothly.
Uh, no! Please forget I just said. It gave me energy to hear you’re doing your best for me.
You wake up early tomorrow too, right? It makes me lonely, but I’ll end the call soon. Please have a good rest. *kiss*
Hehe. It’s a good luck charm so you can do your best tomorrow as well. Please let me kiss you directly tomorrow. Good night!

Track 10. Lover and work? (03:06)

*kiss*
It’s okay, no one will come. I’m the only one using this dressing room today, aren’t I? Please let me enjoy you slowly. *kiss*
Uh! Is it no good? We still have time before the shoot, right?
Even I don’t intend to neglect work. But is it bad to want to with you in this short time I finally got free?
You say we should work while we are on the clock?
Um, do you intend to keep dating me? When I see you caring so much about work, I think. Are you still dating me because I told you I’d become a model if you became my girlfriend? Isn’t that right? Aren’t I just an annoyance if your heart isn’t in it too?

You’re lying. Because you seem to be totally fine without seeing me, and seem somehow distant even if we’re together like now.
Don’t you want to stay with me longer and touch me more if we’re lovers?

[02:10]
But it’s a promise. Even if you want to, I won’t break up with you.
*kiss*
I always…I was always watching you, and I finally got to the point of touching you and kissing you. *kiss*
Even if you find me an annoyance now, I’ll do anything so you can only think about me. Please be prepared.
It’s already time. I’ll be going.

Track 11. Reconciliation (04:44)

Oh! What’s wrong at this hour? If it’s a lecture on the fact that I’m not taking work for a while, I won’t be hearing it. If you say it’s something else, please enter.

Ah, I’m sorry. I’ll clean up now so please sit down.

Yes. I was studying for exams. Truth is, I was planning on going to a random university through recommendation but I thought I’d aim for a high level place.

Don’t make such a worried face. It’s not like I plan on quitting being a model. It’s just that if I do my best in both my studies and modelling, I thought I could become a man worthy of you.

I’m very sorry about last time. I didn’t say any lies, but I realized I shouldn’t have gotten so emotional about it.
Um…wouldn’t you give me a bit of your time? In the meantime, I’ll do my best so you fall in love with me! If you still say you want to break up with me then, I will accept it without complaint. That’s why…

[02:00]
Huh? It’s a misunderstanding? What could I be misunderstanding? While we were dating, you were always perplexed, weren’t you? As if you were calculating the distance you should take…

Huh? I-it’s true that at first I used it as an excuse to reject your scouting offer but I wouldn’t have made dating you a condition for accepting if I didn’t want to be your boyfriend!

Yes! It’s true! It’s not that I couldn’t back out of it anymore! Rather, I thought I should take the challenge because I thought I could do my best in it if you were by my side.
I’m always serious about you. I love you. I can’t contain my feelings. *kiss* I was expressing my feelings so much, how can you misunderstand?

Huh? I never said it? Uhh, that’s a major mistake I made. In exchange, I’ll tell you my feelings a lot from now on, enough that you get tired of it.

Do you also love me? *kiss*
Hehe, I’m happy. *kiss*
In this moment, I’m sure I’m happier than anyone else.
Eh? Ah, you can’t. I won’t let you go leave tonight.
You don’t need to worry, I did the studying planned for today, so it’s okay.
*kiss*
All that’s left is…to sleep.
*kiss*

Track 12. Morning coffee モーニングコーヒー (02:29)

*kiss*
Good morning. Hehe. I woke up early to enjoy your sleeping face. *kiss*
Yes, that’s why I woke up. *kiss*
Yesterday felt like a dream and I wanted to see for myself you’re here with me.
Here, coffee. I put in plenty milk and sugar. That’s your preference, right?
Of course I’d know that much. I always observed you as you regularly visited the shop and thought that you should just order cafe au lait.
I remember your all your frequently changing expressions, like your embarrassed face when I remembered you, or your smiling face as you forgave me for mistaking your change. I wanted to keep watching you forever and before I knew it, I was eagerly waiting for your next visit.
The first time we talked to each other, I couldn’t stop grinning. Enough that I weirded the Master out. Thinking about it, I’m indulging myself now. I am alone in a room with you and you’re drinking the coffee I prepared for you.
*kiss*
I wish to welcome the morning like this again. Let’s stay together forever. *kiss* I love you.
Yes, I will say it how often it takes.
*kiss*

Track 13. To the glittering stage/Hikari kagayaku suteeji e 光輝くステージへ (03:10)

May I speak?
Yes.
The mock exams are over, so I can go back to work. I am in the best of moods, after our misunderstanding was resolved as well. I renewed my motivation to change my attitude and initiate a cooperation with you. But! Why is my first job after coming back to work a fashion show for an underwear brand? The hurdle’s too hard to be walking like a model in only underpants!
Swimwear might be okay, but underwear is not!
No, even if the body percentage exposed is the same, um…I only want you to see me in underwear…how to say it…
More like, are you okay with this? Even if I’m exposed to the world wearing underwear only?
[01:10]
Oh, okay okay, it’s work. I knew you’d say that.
Huh? I should think the audience is all a gathering of bean sprouts? Don’t you usually say pumpkins there?
Why are you staring at my body? Ah, that’s right…my nickname when I was a kid was bean sprout boy…Wait! Don’t say things that’ll make it harder to get on stage!
Saying everyone will only look at the underwear? That makes me not want to go out there at all! Are you making fun of me? You are, aren’t you! Is it that fun to play with an unwilling model? Even if you deny it, your face is smiling! Your smile is totally blinding!!
[02:04]
Ahh, the time is coming close! Am I getting naked? Is that the only choice??
Hey! Don’t burst out the moment I’m undressed down to my underwear! Don’t hold back your laughter! What’s so funny!?
Ahh, jeez!!
*kiss*
If it’s come to this, I’ll be the one to sparkle the most on stage!
That’s why once I’m back, you be the one to kiss me in the same way I did just now! That’s this time’s condition! You understand! It’s a promise! A promise!
*kiss*
Heh.
Then, I’m going!

====================
On their birthday, the dead revive and dance around the town in celebration. Or so says…nobody. But I sure am a corpse that keeps trying to return to the world of the living.

Added a new Kiss x Kiss CD to the list. Since it’s the blog’s anniversary again, I still wanted an Eguchi Takuya CD (his birthday is today). But now that I see…the only post I’ve done the past year…is exactly last year’s anniversary…is resurrection really impossible after all? I want to keep sticking to this, so please allow me to not pass on yet. I want to try to revive the requests page, so if you have other Kiss x Kiss Collection CDs you’d want translated or even other drama cds, feel free to recommend it to me for translation. Check the sidebar on your right or the sticky posts on top of the home page.
Well then, until next time! Take care!

Btw…aren’t giraffe or telephone pole…nicknames for Eguchi? Is it an Easter egg?

2 thoughts on “[TL] Kiss x Kiss Collection vol. 28 – Yakusoku no Kiss

Leave a comment