[TL] KareKoe 2 – Katei Kyoushi no Kare

カレコエ ~家庭教師のカレ~
KareKoe 2 Katei Kyoushi no Kare (CV: Taniyama Kishou 谷山紀章)
KareKoe 2 Private Tutor Boyfriend

Taniyama Kishou カレコエ ~家庭教師のカレ~

Tracklist:
Track 01 Title Call (00:10)
Track 02 Mobile ver (13:01)
Track 03 Private time (04:14)
Track 04 After… (01:26)
Track 05 Happy Birthday (00:51)
Track 06 Merry Christmas (00:32)
Track 07 New Year’s Eve (01:44)
Track 08 Love Confession (00:51)
Track 09 Free Talk (04:43)

Release date: 21 July 2011
Producer: Fluffy Bunny
Illustrator: Itsuki Kaname 樹要
Scenario: Hiyo ひよ
Seiyuu: Taniyama Kishou 谷山紀章
http://otomex.net/cd/189
https://www.suruga-ya.jp/product/detail/120051188


Track 01 Title Call (00:10)
Fluffy Bunny CD Collection KareKoe

Track 02 Mobile ver (13:01)
Hello? It’s me. Do you know who? Yeah, right. I got contacted by your mother telling me you would be staying home from classes because of a cold. Did you also stay home from school?

What? You got a fever after getting home? I hope you didn’t get a fever because you didn’t want to meet me? Do you hate me that much? Hah, I’m joking, no need to panic and try to explain. It makes it awkward for me if you take it seriously.

What? why are you laughing? is it that weird? i also tell jokes sometimes. Huh? Of course I don’t joke during class. I’m going to your house twice a week to help with your studies, not to teach you jokes.
Are you okay? You’re coughing too. No, the fever is worse. Sorry. Then I should hang up.

Huh? How can you be lonely when you live with your parents? If you feel lonely, call your mother or something. No, I’m hanging up. Don’t be willful! Jeez, you’re a student who takes a lot of effort.

Then, let’s do this. Measure your fever right now. If it went down, I’ll stay with you on the phone.

[02:15]
How was it? How many degrees? 36.9? What an odd temperature that makes it hard to decide what to do. But if you judge whether it’s a temperature for a fever or not, it’d pretty much be not…
I got it, just a little longer, But tell me if you don’t feel well, okay?

Hey, say something. I, hm, I don’t like silence over the phone.
Yeah, right. You asked me not to hang up, so you talk about something. Come on, I told you before that I can’t answer such private questions. You and I are a student and a tutor. Huh?
Hmm, yeah. It’s true that this is a private call but…no, that’s wrong. It’s not private, I called you because I was worried for you as your tutor. Anyway, why do you need to ask if I live alone or not? There’s nothing interesting to hear about that.
You’re asking in exchange for a get well visit, huh? Huh. well, Okay, I can tell you a bit about me. But there’s really nothing interesting to hear, got it?
I live alone. That’s all.

[04:20]
Yeah, that’s right. That’s all. I only answered the question exactly. Something else? There’s nothing really to say. Cooking for myself? i don’t really do it. I generally eat out. Other than that, I sometimes eat at a student’s house. Now that I think about it, I sometimes get meals at your home too. I think your mother’s cooking is pretty delicious.
Huh? I don’t know that. I’ve never eaten your cooking, after all.You can say your cooking is good as much as you want if it’s just words, can’t you? If you say that much, then cook something the next time I go over. I’ll judge strictly if it’s good or not.
Huh? Why would you need to come to my house? Ah, it’s true that I did tell you to cook something, but I never asked you to come to my house! When you get over your cold, you need to study moe in Language. I’ll help you understand correct Japanese. Hey, what’s with that gloomy voice? Did I say anything wrong? Sigh, what an odd one. Do you maybe feel bad?

[06:00]
Of course. I called you because I was worried, not to pick on you when you have a fever.
Jeez. When I thought you were feeling down, now you’re speaking so happily. You’re a troublesome student. But a troublesome student might be more worthy of teaching…maybe. Well, regardless of troublesome or not, I think it’s worthwhile to teach you. You show results…you remember what I teach you quickly, and it’s fun teaching you.
Yeah, why should I compliment you on this for nothing? I think our classes are fun.

[07:00]
I feel like I somehow said something unnecessary. Forget what I just said. I wouldn’t like to be thought of as favouring a certain student.
That’s why…I said I’m not favouring you. Don’t interpret it the way you like.
About other students? I can’t talk about that. I need to keep confidentiality.
I don’t have other female students other than you. My classes might be too strict or something, most female students ask for another tutor at some point. That’s why, well, among those..right, you’re among those doing their best, aren’t you?
How about going to sleep now? At this rate, it’ll seem like you skipped class pretending to be sick. Plus, don’t you have an exam next week? I wouldn’t like to be told that you got bad results after your cold prolonged because of me.
Huuh, you’re confident about it? Then I’m looking forward to it.

[08:30]
Don’t say obvious things. It’s natural that I teach well. Huh? A reward? What are you saying? You have a fever, don’t you? Come on, go to sleep already.
You know, I’m teaching you so you get good grades. How come I have to give you a reward for that? Stupid. The reward in exchange for a visit was answering you earlier. Don’t get spoiled! Did you already forget? I told you I’m living alone. That’s my visit. Jeez, I shouldn’t have called you out of worry. You’re a bit weird today. Well, I am too, though.

Okay, then let’s do this. Two..no, three. If you get full score on three subjects then I can give you a reward.
What are you saying? Of course I’m strict. This is a special measure. Plus, they say the higher the wall is, the better you feel about managing to climb it. How about it? Will you do your best? Hm, that’s a good resolution. Then I’ll train you strictly in the next class. Are you really fine not gong to sleep? If you end up needing to take off next class too…it feels a bit lonely…
*cough*
[10:20]
So, rest properly and get better quickly. I’m looking forward to seeing you…no, to teaching you in next class. If I see you without energy, I might be the one getting a fever. Yeah, that’s right. I’m telling you all these as your tutor…that’s the intention. But…yeah. I told you not to do it earlier, but I’ll make an exception and allow you to interpret it however you like.

Heh. You’re so simple to get happy by something like this.

[11:15]
What’s wrong? You won’t talk about something?
I said it before too, but I don’t know what to do during these silence moments. Speak something, please.
Uh, right…I told you to rest. Sorry.
What are you saying? I’m not hesitating about hanging up! Aren’t you too optimistic? Calling it optimistic sounds good, but you’re more like conceited.
Ah, yeah…right. I told you I’d forgive you for interpreting however you liked…
Uh, I can’t, I really am weird today. I might have gotten your cold! Right, it’s the symptom of a cold that I’m acting weird. I’m sure…I’m the one with a fever.
Hey, Don’t laugh. Jeez!

Is that so? you’re going to sleep? Get well soon. See you in the next lesson. Good night.

Track 03 Private time (04:14)

*cough*
36.8 degrees, huh. It went down, but didn’t go away completely.
I didn’t imagine you’d be in my room so early in the morning. Plus, you’re even making me rice porridge.It seems like it’d stay as my biggest mistake.
Ah, no, I didn’t mean that I regret it. Plus, you cleared my conditions too. Well, but I didn’t think you’d really get full score on three subjects. Plus, the reward you asked for was to come over at my house…truthfully, I’m surprised.
*cough*
But I’m sorry about this. I didn’t think I’d catch a cold exactly on the day I promised to let you come. I was only joking when I said you gave me your cold.
*cough*
I really got a cold now.
I’ll eat rice porridge.
Huh? What are you saying? I can eat that much by myself. Did you watch too many dramas? Feeding someone isn’t popular anymore.
[01:42]
*sigh*
Why do you make a sad face so quickly? That’s unfair. Okay? Just once. I’ll go along with it just once. But really only once. There won’t be a second time. Surely, definitely won’t…
*cough*
It’s not that I started coughing because I got worked up. I have a cold. I’ll obviously cough.
I got it. Aaa…
The taste? it’s normal. I’ve never heard of anyone who can make bad tasting rice porridge.
*sigh*
I got it, I got it, it’s good. Jeez, why are you making someone with a fever be considerate of you? You’re so troublesome.
I’ll go to sleep soon. You should go home too. You finally got well, what will you do if you catch another cold?
You’re saying something absurd again. A good luck charm for getting well is too cliched. You say that and anyway…um…it’s a plan to kiss me or something. No. You can’t. You just can’t!
Making that face won’t help it, I can’t say yes to this one.
When I get better, I plan to do it myself…
Hn! *cough*
It’s nothing.
Thanks for today. I was quite happy. If you didn’t hear me, then it’s okay. Good night.

Track 04 After… (01:26)

Hm? Yeah, it’s good. The miso soup’s not salty, either. Hm?
Yeah, got it. I’ll try this too. This is a seashell and amberjack pickled dish? Yeah, I don’t dislike it. Tea? I’d like some, please pour me some.
Sigh
No. I was just wondering again what on earth I’m doing. Even though I’d decided on not having private relationships with students. To think I let you come over twice, not only once…
Hm? Stew? I got it, I’ll try some. Uh, no, I was saying…
Sigh
I didn’t think I was this weak to the push. Will I keep being overwhelmed by assertiveness forever?
Well, that’s also…not bad, I guess?

Track 05 Happy Birthday (00:51)

It’s me. Do you know what the hour is? Right. It passed midnight. Are you stupid? I didn’t call you to ask for the time. I just wanted to be the one to tell you first, before anyone else. Happy birthday. Keep studying seriously from now on as well. Well, then.

Track 06 Merry Christmas (00:32)

Merry…Christmas. Hah…I thought only children got excited for Christmas, but it’s unexpectedly fun when you have someone to spend it with. Don’t forget our plan for tonight.

Track 07 New Year’s Eve (01:44)

Yes. Oh, it’s you? What, you passed? Well, it’s obvious. You had an excellent home tutor like me. Congratulations, you worked hard. From today on, I’m not your teacher anymore, but…honestly, I feel as if I was finally released. Not like that. A weight got off my shoulders after getting released from the ties as your home tutor. With this, no one can say anything anymore. Would you like to…start dating?
Hey, say something. I’m not joking, you know!
What? You don’t want to?
No, don’t say anymore. I’ll say it again when we meet in person. Give me your answer then…
So…let’s meet now?
I got it, I’ll go there. See you later.

Track 08 Love Confession (00:51)

It’s me. The year will change soon. What were you doing? if you were just lazing around at home, don’t you want to go on the first shrine visit for the year? I can go get you.
Stupid. I won’t go to a shrine specialized in romance. If we’re going anywhere, it should be the Tenmangu Shirne. *1* It’s the god of knowledge. Any problems?
Dress warmly so you don’t catch a cold and wait for me. See you later.

Track 09 Free Talk (04:43)

Okay. This was KareKoe 2. My name is Taniyama Kishou, who voiced the tutor boyfriend.
I thought it was pretty interesting. It wasn’t very lengthy but it mainly had phone call situations, calling the girlfriend who’s an amazingly cute girl, or that’s my own setting I made for her.
Well, I would be thankful if the girls hearing this might think that a home tutor is kinda nice, that the guy voicing it is kinda nice.
As a setting, there were scenes about catching a cold and this free talk theme is “what would you want to eat when you have a cold?”, since it’s an episode revolving around colds.
Well, I was the type to catch colds pretty easily, but in the last year I haven’t had one. It’s not like I have any secret for it, but somehow if you’re conscious about it, you won’t get a cold.
A long time ago. Oh, I said long, when I was in my twenties and got colds, since I hate hospitals and never go to them. I never thought I hated them but I hate pain so… anyway, I used to drink to get over colds. Well, it’s not something I can recommend. I used to drink to get better, it was more like forcing it out. But now I’m 36 so I can’t do such reckless stuff anymore and I’m trying not to get colds as much.
[02:00]
What I want to eat when I have a cold? I don’t have that. I don’t want to eat anything when I have a cold. For now, hmm what is it, I think it’s obvious to try not to get colds but when I get one I end up feeling lonely, as if I’m alone in the whole world. I get weaker. So at those times, if I had someone like a girlfriend by my side I would feel a lot more reassured, that the world is kind.
But there was that. Hmm, I wonder how many years ago? I can’t really say it that exactly but I had a 40 degree fever at midnight. 40 and a bit. It was the first time I ever got a fever that high, and at that time I happened to have a lady close to me and she came with me to the hospital. She called emergencies at midnight, because hospitals are closed, called a doctor and when I got there I was like I got chills and they checked me. They did a thing like influenza examination, it was the first time I’d ever did it. They used like a cotton swab on your nose and I totally hate pain and hospitals but I went there because I had a 40 degrees fever and all and couldn’t stay like that for the whole night so I had to go, accompanied by a lady. And I asked the doctor if that’d hurt and the doctor smiled and told me it wouldn’t hurt at all. Now I think he might have tried to smile and that he might have been pretty sadistic but man it hurt and I felt deceived and set up. After that, a more elderly, experienced lady nurse got samples from my butt. I couldn’t stand that, she told me to strip but I said I’d do it myself and politely rejected. That’s why I thought I shouldn’t get colds.
Would this be okay?
KareKoe 2 Kateikyoushi no Kare (Home tutor boyfriend), Taniyama Kishou voicing. Well then, let’s meet again somewhere.
—————
*1* Track 08 Tenmangu shrine – shrine dedicated to Sugawara no Michizane’s spirit

Thank you very much for this request! I was thinking I should rather do requests since I don’t really have something I want to translate at the moment and this way it’s more helpful too, so I appreciate that you sent it! For leaving requests, please go to the pinned post on the main page.

Leave a comment