[TL] Ai Aru Batou!! Drama CD vol. 01

Ai Aru Batou!! Drama CD vol. 01 / Abuse with Love!! Drama CD vol. 01
愛ある罵倒!!ドラマCD 第1巻
Ai aru Batou 01 cover

Tracklist:
01. 教師と生徒編 Kyoushi to Seitou hen – The teacher and student story (Tachibana Shinnosuke)
02. 森川智之 – 淫魔と人間編 Inma to Ningen hen / The incubus and human story (Morikawa Toshiyuki)
03. 飼い主とペット編 Kainushi to petto hen / The master and pet story (Yasumoto Hiroki)
04. セリフ集 教師編 Serifu-shuu Kyoushi hen / Teacher lines compillation (Tachibana Shinnosuke)
05. セリフ集 淫魔編 Serifu-shuu Inma hen / Incubus Lines Compillation (Morikawa Toshiyuki)
06. セリフ集 飼い主編 Serifu-shuu Kainu hen / Master Lines Compillation (Yasumoto Hiroki)
07. キャストトーク・罵倒しりとり / Cast talk – Batou Shiritori / Cast Talk – Abusive Shiritori

Official site: http://www.fwinc.co.jp/batou/
Sample tracks: http://www.animate.tv/pv/details.php?id=1311925613 (scroll down and click on the play buttons. The samples are from tracks 01,02,03 and 07)
Seiyuu:
Tachibana Shinnosuke (Teacher)
Morikawa Toshiyuki (Incubus)
Yasumoto Hiroki (Pet Owner)

Ai Aru Batou!! vol 01 English Translation:

Track 01 – Kyoushi to Seitou hen – The teacher and student story (Tachibana Shinnosuke)

You’re here at last! you weren’t coming, so I was worried.
Ah…I’m sorry I have to say this…but I have disappointing news for you. I thought you were the most attentive student in my class, but I wonder why you have a failing grade.
Now that it’s come to this, I have no other choice. I’ll help you study one on one today after school.
I’ll take my time plentifully and tease you.
Ah…that’s right. If you run away by any chance, i won’t show any mercy.
Well then, you will have supplementary lessons today after school, so please wait for me in the classroom.

[01:20]
Ah, I see you are properly waiting for me here.
*sigh* To be frank, I’m disappointed that you’re here. I was having fun thinking what kind of punishments should I give you if you had run away.
Well, there’s nothing to be done about it. I’ll keep that for next time.

Well then. How did you manage to get this kind of grade? If I were to shake your head, it would probably make sounds like clip-clop. How shameful! Even though I’m giving you private lessons everyday, it seems it didn’t help at all.
Isn’t the fault in the fact that you stare at me the whole class time and nothing goes into your head?
You’re saying you’re not looking at me? Is that so…? Then who are you looking at? Perhaps are you saying that you’re looking at another guy?
I hate students who aren’t honest.
Ah, I see I have no other choice. I’ll guide you strictly until you’re honest.In plenty.

[03:00]
You need to use this formula for that problem. Do you understand? Oh, I see you make a mistake immediately after I tell you something.

This? This is the mark for your punishment. With every mistake you make, I’ll add a mark on the back of your hand, and when there will be 10, I’ll punish you. By the way, you can’t refuse it.
You’re just too defiant, so I thought you wouldn’t study seriously if I didn’t do something like this. Haha…It’s for you, you know. If you don’t like it, do your best and get it right.

Haha…it’s full of mistakes. Or are you getting them wrong on purpose so I’ll punish you? DO you want me to punish you that much?
Or are you really an idiot? If you think I’m wrong, show me what you can do.
Two more and I’ll punish you.

Hm…Oh?
Yes, that’s right. You should have been serious from the start.

[04:55]
You made it somehow. Well, these kind of problems are the basic, so it should be obvious.
Ah, are you a bit tired? Should we take a break?

*drinking sounds*
By the way, I heard you’ve been close to a certain boy lately. It seems you even went home with him the other day.
It doesn’t concern me…? Is that so? When did I allow you to talk like that to me? Say it.
You don’t intend to answer? You’re really good at making me angry. Is that your hobby?
*writing*
You’re defiant so I added two starts. I’ll make you regret the fact that you made me angry.
*door sliding*
It’s enough for today so go home.

*running steps*
Hm? What is it? Didn’t I tell you to go home? I don’t need your excuses. I hate unreasonable idiots the most.
Haha. You’re really desperate. Do you want me to forgive you that much? Oh, that’s right. Then, say you love me loudly right here.
This is your punishment. Come on, say it loudly…
I can’t hear you! Say it louder.
Hehe…you’re really an idiot. You’re shouting something so embarrassing in the middle of the hallway.
But you did well saying it. I’ll appreciate that honest side of you.
Ah, I’m just saying it, but I’m not a student, so this is not in an illicit sexual relationship. *1*
And I don’t have any impure feelings. I seriously love you.

Track 02 – Inma to Ningen hen / The incubus and human story (Morikawa Toshiyuki)

Ah, I’m back to the human world after such a long time!
It feels good how it’s whirling with lust as usual.
Well then…are you the human who summoned me?

What? No? Hmph. Don’t make up such an obvious lie!
humans became even more imbecile in the time I haven’t been involved with them! You drew a magic square to summon me and even put charred newts or frog’s eyeballs in pig’s blood as offering. Are you telling me this is something other than a demon summoning rite?
Oh…you say you were planning to summon love’s Cupid?
Hahahaha! I can’t believe a fellow who would mix up the angels’s and demons’s summoning method. I have lived thousands of years but have never met someone as imbecile as you. Would this be called a fortunate meeting or a misfortunate one…Not to mention, I am an incubus who specializes in making others see dirty dreams. There’s nothing more remote from love’s Cupid than I am.

[02:00]
Anyhow, now that I have been called here, I need to accomplish this mission.
What is your wish, woman?
“Just go bank”, you say? Humans are really foolish. In that case, just for this “go back” wish of yours, you will be forced to pay the compensation! If you are okay with that, I don’t mind it at all.
Hm…hahahaha! I see you are desperate, woman. Even if you don’t get flustered like that, I can at least grant you one wish. It’s been a long time since I’ve come to the human world. I want to enjoy to my heart’s content this air filled with lust and craving. Come, speak up your desire.
You want someone to be yours…huh?
Good grief. No matter the period, humans have similar wishes. Well, that is why those like me exist. And then? What kind of man is the one you are talking about?
Oh? handsome and with a sharp mind, and his house is a fortune. How boring…It’s truly dull, woman! This is not interesting at all, is it? Plus, that kind of man is probably very popular. Someone like you with plain looks… huh? Hm…You aren’t wearing make up, but your skin is full of vitality in contrast. Your eyes are not bad either. If you polish a precious stone, it will shine…huh?
[04:30]
Hm…hahahaha
I will resume to our talk, but do you think you can make that man yours with your plain appearance? Well, I imagine you summoned me precisely because you don’t. What? It was a mistake that I was the one who came here? Good grief. Why are humans always trying to only see what they want to see? Listen well, woman. In this world, there is something that not humans, neither demons, and not even gods can have their way. And that is called destiny! The fact that I and you have met today like this is called destiny. It’s determined that you will borrow my strength. And then, you probably want to make that man yours, but what is your present condition in your relationship with him?
What?! You have only been looking at him from afar and never even talked to him? If you ask for my powers in those circumstances, do you even have the initiative to do something yourself? But we could use this situation.
Let’s leave apart arrogant things that wouldn’t go well with your face, it is possible to make that man yours immediately if he falls to my powers. But think a bit about him now. If you two, who had no interaction until today, start going out all of a sudden, someone around you shall surely start doubting. Certainly that man is quite popular. The possibility that women moved by jealousy will persistently pick quarrels with you is high. Plus, they will do it in a way that man will not notice. Can you endure that kind of situation?

[06:55]
“It’s impossible”? That is the obvious answer.
Someone so faint of heart like you who can barely talk to others wouldn’t be able to bear that. And here, we should change our way of thinking. You should just change.
Why are you so surprised? If you become a woman who can arouse desire so that men wouldn’t be able to not turn their heads to you, that man shall naturally call out to you. Humans don’t have a mating season. But if you turn it around, it means they are always in their mating season. You also said you wanted to make that man yours because you want to join with him until you both lose your reason, did you not?
Even your ears are red…well, there is nothing you should feel so ashamed of. It’s the female’s instinct to desire a male. You shouldn’t feel ashamed of that. And then, what do you think about my proposal to change yourself? Do you accept it?

[08:25]
Hm…hahahaha! Well then, that means you accept to sign a contract with me, is that right?
Very well. Then, this is the contract.

Hm! Why are you so angry? A kiss is the proof of our contract. I don’t find it justified for you demote me.
Ah…the fact that I fondled your body…is my preference. Forgive me. But, excluding kissing, it is a truly good sign that you have never had your body touched by the opposite gender. I find it even more enjoying now.

With this, I am done. Look in the mirror. What do you think? An alluring aura…you can clearly see that your shining is different, don’t you? Without changing your outward appearance, I changed the atmosphere that envelops you. With just that, the humans’s reaction changes. Although I think that is something truly foolish.
How long are you going to be captivated by yourself?
I need to have you pay the compensation now.
Your soul? I don’t need something as useless as that!
What I wish for is…you yourself. That face of yours, your breasts, your voice…Everything, from the tip of your nails to the last one of your hairs. That’s too bad, isn’t it? You would have finally be able to make that one person turn around to you, and your everything became mine.

[10:45]
You’re calling me a fraud? Don’t say such bad things. Anyhow, this is your own guilt! You didn’t even ask what the compensation was and sealed a contract with me!
Do not worry. Now that you have become mine, I shall love you. For an imbecile human, you are quite a lot to my liking. I will love you with all I have. And when I lose my interest in you, I shall release you.
Yes, I am telling the truth. But despite my appearance, I take good care of my things. It may take 100 years, maybe 200 or even more than that. Of course, now that you are mine, I will keep that beauty of yours. You should better start praying that I get tired of you… okay?

Track 03 – Kainushi to petto hen / The master and pet story (Yasumoto Hiroki)

How was it? Did it feel good? It warmed your cold body, didn’t you? Then, I will wipe your body. if you don’t dry it properly, you will catch a cold. Ah, don’t start shaking your body! The drops of water will fly everywhere! Ah, no no! don’t go there! You’re still wet!

Ah,ah! Both the floor and the walls are wet through! Jeez, you can’t be helped. Come here! Be obedient this time! You’re pretty much dry now. Let’s see, did the smell disappear? Oh, what a nice smell! Your fur’s touch feels good just like a freshly washed towel. Plus, you’re completely different! When I saw you wet in the rain, I though you were a crying mop.
That’s a lie! I’m joking! If you weren’t cute, I wouldn’t have brought you to my house. You were lonely all alone in the park, weren’t you? But it’s all right now. I will stay with you. You’re not alone anymore!
Oh, you must be hungry! I will give you something to eat now.
Uhm…
Here, eat up.
Even if you don’t rush, the food’s not going anywhere. take your time and eat. You were really hungry, weren’t you?
You ate it all! Good girl! Well then, I will clean up the dishes. Wait there until I finish washing them.
Wait, ah, where are you going? Wait up!

[02:50]
You surprised me going off all of a sudden! Come on, don’t do that! It’s my favourite shirt, don’t play with it!
Let me take it. hm? It’s kinda wet…is this…whoa!
I didn’t think you’d do your business here…I showed you where the toilet is just a minute ago, didn’t I? You can’t pee-pee in another place than that!
Even if you look at me with those eyes…you can’t!
Oh, why am I so soft? I can’t get angry for real…
Do you here? from now on, you do your business here. If you do it elsewhere, I’m going to punish you. Do you get it? Okay, that’s a good answer!
There are a few things on the sofa, so i’m sorry but please play on the floor, okay?
You’re so merry. You’re really energetic, aren’t you?
Ah, there’s a chord that way! That’s dangerous, what are you chewing there? You’ll be electrocuted!
What are you thinking? This isn’t food! If something goes wrong, you could even die!
Do you hear me? You can’t play with this ever again!
Reflect a bit on your actions in your cage so you’ll never do it again! Got it?

[05:10]
Come here. Let’s sleep together today.
Don’t make sounds with that sad voice! I got angry before because I care about you. If you continued chewing on that, it would really have been dangerous, you know! Anyway, I’m glad you didn’t get hurt.
Hey, are you listening to me?
And you’re sleeping! Jeez! Next time when it’s sunny, let’s go out together. Let’s play together a lot. Even though you’re so cute…why did your previous master abandon you? I’ll definitely never let go of you. I’ll stay with you forever. So…stay by my side forever…

Track 04 – Serifu-shuu Kyoushi hen / Teacher Lines Compilation (Tachibana Shinnosuke)

Is this the best you can do? Even though I tutored you so much. I’m so surprised I can’t even say anything.
Does that mean that no matter what you tell an idiot, they’ll never get it?
Listen to me. If you resolve your problems calmly, you can do it. Believe in me.
Ah, that’s right, I’ll show you a good luck charm to make you relax.
Well, close your eyes.
*kiss*
Who told you you could sleep? You went to sleep while I was teaching you…are you making fun of me? You have courage. Even though every moment is precious, I’m disappointed in you from the bottom of my heart.
You’re a really helpless student.
Well, it’s okay. I don’t hate seeing that cute idiot face of yours.
What is this bad scribble? We’re doing math supplementary lessons now, not art classes. Your lack of concentration ability is the first in the universe.
I don’t have a choice. I’ll have you concentrate whether you like it or not. If you can’t resolve all the questions, I will punish you.
[01:55]
This is surprising! You got a full score! I thought you couldn’t do it in your whole life! It seems a miracle happened! Perhaps today will rain, don’t you think so?*2*
Heh. That was a joke. you did well! I’ll fully give you a sweet reward today!
Who are you talking like that to? Don’t you understand that It’s your own fault your studying doesn’t progress? I’m disappointed in you. I don’t need anything to do people who are not serious. I don’t need this kind of selfish student!
Heh…that was a joke. Are you reflecting a bit on your actions? I’ll have you be my student forever, so prepare yourself.
I’m not here in order to go along with your playing. I don’t like wasting my time. Whe you feel like studying, call me. What? you want me to stay with you more? Do you want to monopolize me? You’re a really selfish and helpless student. In that case, you know what you should do, don’t you? I’m going to close my eyes, so beg me yourself.

[04:00]
Even a child can write. I’m telling you to resolve the problems. Do you understand? Tomorrow is the last day from the summer vacation. How indulgent are you with yourself that you haven’t finished your homework yet?
I don’t have a choice. I won’t let you sleep tonight. I’ll be watching you by your side until you finish it.
If you slack off, you know what will happen.
Are you thinking lightly of me? Did you think I’d be satisfied with this? Just looking at your writing, it’s obvious that you want to go home fast. If you hate make up classes that much, I wish you wouldn’t get failing grades in the first place. Or are you doing it on purpose by any chance? If that’s so, I’ll punish you as you wish.
They say idiots don’t catch colds*3*, but it seems that was a lie. Jeez. You can’t take care of yourself if you catch colds so easily. Even though an important period is approaching, that carelessness of yours can get you in trouble. You should start being aware of your own naivety. Come on, go home today.

[06:00]
Actually, I would like to nurse you back to health at my house but…I’ll endure it today.

How silly is it to fall down while doing a marathon?
When you fell down right in front of me, it was really hard to hold back my laughter. These things happen because you are spacing out. I can only say you brought it upon yourself.
Here, show me your leg. It’s bleeding a little. Poor thing. I’ll carefully treat it so that it won’t leave a mark on my precious lover’s skin.

Track 05 – Serifu-shuu Inma hen / Incubus Lines Compilation  (Morikawa Toshiyuki)

Humans are truly laughable beings. Authority, disputes, money, lust. No matter how many thousand years, they end up doing the same things. i’m disgusted to have been summoned by such worthless being!
but it seems only you are special. Because I somehow feel that humans are not all that bad when I am with you. I won’t allow you to defy me! You are mine forever. Don’t even think of refusing me, because your wishes doesn’t mean anything. Your flesh, life and death, feelings, time…from now on, I shall control you as I wish. You shall feel proud that I want you!
A world without you is dull. I’ll have you entertain me to my heart’s content.

[01:20]
Oh? You plan to oppose me? Interesting. I’ll make you know who you are planning on defying.
First, I shall seal those lips that talk insolence. Now, accept me obediently.
You don’t need to hold any worthless will of your own. you should only obey me and entrust your body to pleasure. You are already mine. I will keep you by my side until you die and love you.
For me who lives an eternity it seems like just an instant, but it’s not bad either to enjoy that moment.
I feel another man’s smell. I see you still don’t understand that I am the only one allowed to touch you.
Remember that from the moment another man touched you, that means his death.
Come, show me your bare body. I’ll tattoo signs that you are mine on your whole body so you will never be able to show your skin to any other man.

[03:10]

It rakes so much trouble to care for your powerless self so I don’t hurt you. Why are human such weak being? It would sooner be easier to turn you into something else than a human. Hmph. I was joking. You are interesting because you are a human.
Strangely, I feel pleasant when I am with you. There was no human like this until now. That means you are a special human for me.
Who said you could leave from my side? Listen well. You don’t have the right to act as you wish. Understand that already! Someone who doesn’t get what you tell them needs to be punished! Come, entrust your body to me obediently. I shall love you to my heart’s content. You wll sleep with me now. You cannot reject me, because you will are ruled by my power.
Your skin has a scent to my tastes. I didn’t think a human who could fascinate me would appear. Now, come to my side fast. Be held in my arms and entertain me well. Your face strained in embarrassment will certainly be a view. Come, expose your loose desire to me. It’s considered a sin by the idiotic Gods, but it is natural that a human’s real nature is loose. Thanks to me, you have been freed from those shackles, so you should be thankful. Well, you shall entrust yourself to pleasure.
Hmph. It’s truly pleasant to see the facial expressions of the men who lust for you. Human man are very simple creatures! They get caught in their affection for you who have been made to shine by my power. But you always had charm originally. I only pulled it out and polished it.

Track 06 – Serifu-shuu Kainu hen / Master Lines Compilation (Yasumoto Hiroki)

Don’t think you can be spoiled forever! You’re looking after the house today alone! be careful so you won’t become a bother for the neighbors.
Don’t make that face! You aren’t the only one who’s going to be lonely.
No! Wait! Jeez! Did you already forget what you have to do when you come inside the house? When you come back from a stroll, you need to wipe your feet first thing when you come back! Come on, be obedient and show me see your feet.
Okay, you’re a good girl!

Get out of the way. It’s useless to cover it up. Show me what you’re hiding behind you. This…isn’t this my phone? Were you interested in it because I always play with it? Huh? I see…you wanted me to pay more attention to you. You’re a cute one. But it’s dangerous so give it back.

[01:25]
You…are you eating something behind my back or is it just lack of exercise? You’ve becoming rounder lately! You feel different when I hug you and I think you’re softer around the stomach…

I know! Let’s wake up earlier in the morning and go jogging. It sounds fun to run together with you and it’ll also be a way of dieting. We’ll kill two birds with one stone! I’ll also become slimmer and be a master you can brag about!

[02:05]
Hey! You’re jumping around too much! I know you’re happy to come to the park for the first time but can’t you be more quiet? I don’t care if you get completely exhausted again because you played too much!
Jeez…if you go to sleep fast because you’re tired…I’ll be bored alone!

How many times do I have to explain it to you? I’ll throw this ball, so bring it back to me. I’ll throw it! There! Hey, not that way! Go get it!

*sigh* Jeez…this isn’t a game to make me run around… Oh, you’re so hopeless!

[03:10]
What is it? Why are you waking me up so early? The sun isn’t even up yet! It’s a bother to be woken up on your whims. I won’t give you food if that’s what you want.
Huh? There’s something outside or what?
Oh…it’s snowing. It’s your first time seeing it, isn’t it? I see, you were showing it to me. Let’s go play together in the morning.

[04:00]
Whay are you crying so much? I didn’t think you were so disobedient! Didn’t I tell you to be quiet when I have visitors?
Are you maybe jealous and you were trying to get my attention? Then I’ll let you be more spoiled so don’t do it anymore! Come on, hurry and come here.
Let’s go out! Don’t hide yourself there and come out!
You usually come immediately wagging your tail. You’re so stubborn!
Heh. Jeez, you have a good intuition. We’re going to the hospital for your health, so…come on, show yourself.`I’ll give you a reward when we get back…
If something happened to you, It’d be painful for me!

Hey! What’s this? No matter how you look at it, you caused this disaster! You rummaged through everything! Is there something you’re displeased with?
Oh…I see…you were lonely because I haven’t been looking after you lately…Sorry…

Track 07-  Cast talk – Batou Shiritori / Cast Talk – Abusive Shiritori

Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Ai Aru Batou DRAMA CD. Good job with the recording!
everyone: – Good job!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Well then! Let’s say the cast now! In the main role of the incubus…
everyone: – Heahaha!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Why are you laughing here? I play the role of the incubus, my name is Morikawa Toshiyuki.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – It’s nice working with you!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Weren’t you to eagerly waiting for this moment?
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Very much.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Well then, I would like you to introduce yourselves and your role, and tell us some impressions about the recording. Let’s start with Tachibana.
tachibana Shinnosuke: – Yes! My name is Tachibana Shinnosuke, and I voice the teacher.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Oh, that’s nice! Teacher!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – “the teacher’s role!”

[01:00]
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Yes. That’s because the characters don’t have names!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – let’s hive him one now. Yoshio!
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Yoshio? haha! So, the math teacher’s name is Yoshio.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – It’s his first name.
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – No! But really, how should I say it. It’s a sadistic kind of relationship between a student and a teacher. I voice a character abusive and dominant in this relationship, and it was pretty hard to do. It wouldn’t be enough to sound abusive, but it was very hard to modulate my voice continuously. I have never done an… abusive CD like this in this first place so…
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Me neither! It’s also our first time.
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – It was hard to consider how much to change my attitude and I was also a bit confused.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – What kind of abuse was it?

[02:00]
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Um, you know…
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Like “you got 20 points in the test!”
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Yes, the setting was about the listener getting failing grades and being tutored personally.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – “Now I’m gonna hit you, students!”
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – No! That’s wrong! but that’s a good idea!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Then like scratching the table with your nails?
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – That’s no good!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Like, “listen to me!” though it’s just harassment.
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – It was something like “I’ll teach you but I’ll punish you because you can’t do your work well.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – He turns into a pervert.
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Right! My character as a teacher was kind of like this.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – I see, I see.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Then you can go next, Yasumoto.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Uhm, I’m Yasumoto Hiroki in the role of the young man!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Don’t mess with me! It’s the opposite, isn’t it?

[03:00]
Yasumoto Hiroki: – You have a young teacher and an incubus.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – No matter how you think about it, it should be the opposite! I’d be the teacher, Tachibana the young man and Yasumoto the incubus!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – But it was written young man there, but I don’t know if I sounded like one.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – It’s a young man with a really low voice.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – But I sounded like this when I was younger as well, so there are young men with this kind of voice too!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – So there are.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – There are those kind of people in the world.
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – What kind of situation was your character in?
Yasumoto Hiroki: – I was the master of a dog and I got angry at it.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – But I have never shouted at a dog. It’d be bad if I did that and scared it. It was a character who got angry at his dog so I needed to change my voice in a more abusive tone…
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – What, does the dog understand that it’s being abused?
Yasumoto Hiroki: – It does.

[04:00]
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Wait, the dog is a real dog or are you talking about a girl…?
Yasumoto Hiroki: – It’s not that kind of sexual relationship. The character design I got showed a corgi.
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – I see.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – The character gets angry when it does something wrong…how should I say it, he’s scary, and scolds it rather furiously. Actually, I have never gotten angry in that way at an animal, and look at the character design, he looks really fresh. And this refreshing person then goes “HEY!”
*Morikawa and tachibana laugh*
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – You surprised me!
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – It was almost a roar!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – But I actually said some lines in that voice. The concept of the CD is abuse after all. The characters constantly change from soft to abusive. That’s why it was so hard to do. But I don’t know why, it was strangely fun.

[05:00]
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – But what does that mean? They want the young man part to be listened to by dogs?
*Tachibana Shinnosuke laughs*
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Haha, right. It’s for dogs. Plus, it’s for male dogs.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – They want male dogs to hear this.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – So it’s like that.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – That’s too dirty!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Then, me. I’m an incubus.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – What kind of incubus?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – You know, when I first got the offer for this role, they told me it’s an abusive CD and my character would be an incubus, That’s why I thought it’s one difficult role to do but when I looked at the character, he looks like a human. Though he has wings.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – But he’s an incubus.

[06:00]
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Yeah. Well, well, like that. It was easier that I though it’d be.I’m thankful though. Well, it’s fantasy so…
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Is the partner supposed to be a girl?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Yes, it’s a girl. She makes an offering in a ritual.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – You read that.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Actually, she wants to make the person she likes to look at her and have fulfillment in love. I read that just now.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – You said a bad thing.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Because I was asked. And there starts the story.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – He starts being abusive?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – He does. Please, do listen to this one more. I had fun doing it.
Well then, we’re going into the real talk now.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – No.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – He went back to the scrip all of a sudden!

[07:00]
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – I’m devoted to it. I’ll be abusive. I don’t need you asking what was all we talked about until now!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – I don’t need that!
Tachibana Shinnosuke – What do you mean?
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Listen to what I say!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – We aren’t done with the cast credits. Now we’ll challenge each other in shiritori *4*!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Whaat?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Of course, it’s not just any shiritori game! Its name is…Abusive Shiritori!
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Hahaha…
Yasumoto Hiroki: – You can’t just say whatever crosses your mind.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – The both of you are boiling with enthusiasm, aren’t you?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – So now we’ll challenge each other in abusive shiritori. You’re probably wondering what abusive means in the first place. Rice? Let’s review everything once. Abuse is…! Tachibana? Abuse is…
Tachibana Shinnosuke – It’s a horse head.*5*

[08:00]
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Ah, I see. The deity. Too bad! You were close! It means to be foul-mouthed, to speak badly to someone, to abuse them. If we say bad insults…
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Hey, that’s too much!
Why did we take this job?
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Eh? We have to play shiritori like this?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – But you never know! Maybe this will spread around the world and become an abuse boom.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – An abuse boom?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – The world...***
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – And as I was saying…Well, we will assume everyone reviewed the meaning of ‘abuse’. next, I will tell you the rules of the Abusive Shiritori game. First- you think of lines you consider abusive and play the game using those. Second- The same as in the normal shiritori game, whoever ends their line with ‘n’ loses. *6*. Third- The time limit for abusive shiritori is three minutes. The one whose turn is next loses. Fourth- the maximum thinking time is 3 seconds each. You lose if the time expires. Fifth-when we have a loser the game ends. Um…six- the person who loses will have to get a punishment. He’ll have to say an abusive line and wrap up the talk at the end. Yes, we also have penalty games. Seven-Like when you turn the sound “o” in a silent sound.

Don’t mind much things like the type of sounds. Like saying “that’s a small ‘tsu’ there” or things like that.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Be flexible.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Yes. The flow of the moment is important. Did you get it? Okay, now the game starts, but we can suggest lines. Here’s an example. Let’s start with an example. Then first goes Tachibana, then Yasu and then me third.

[10:15]
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Then, do I start?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Start!
Tachibana Shinnosuke – “Are you an idiot?” (Baka ka omae wa/ha? *7*) – ends with “wa”. Please, use either “wa” or “ha”
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Then I’ll use “ha”. ‘You’re such a vulgar girl” (Hashitanai ko da na)
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Oh, that’s it. “so “na”. “You want to be scolded? (Najiraretai? Tonda hentai da na)
Tachibana Shinnosuke – I see…Well, so we can also use short words in this kind of sentece.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Do we start the game in that order?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Let’s start. Then the time limit is 3 minutes. When they expire we’ll continue the game if we have no loser. Well, for now let’s start with “ba” from “batou”(abuse). Like we did before.

[11:00]
Tachibana Shinnosuke – “Ba”…But I can’t say the same thing…!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Well, but even if you start from the same thing, you can change the ending of the sentence.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Ah, I see…Change the ending? Change the ending?!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Yes, yes, you can say “Are you an idiot, hey?” (changed from “baka ka omae” to “baka ka omae-san”) and end the game.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – It’s the end! That’ll make me lose!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – So what will you do?
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Then because Morikawa-san ended his sencence with “na”, I’ll start with that. Let’s continue with that.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Then let’s start from “na”. Abusive Shiritori – start!
Tachibana Shinnosuke – uhm…”Why are you so ordinary? (nanda tamikusa ka) – “ka”.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – That’s a difficult word. You have three seconds!

[12:00]
Tachibana Shinnosuke – If it’s like this, 3 minutes are probably too short!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – “ka”… huh?…”go back and cry in the toilet!” (Kaette benjou de naitero)
Tachibana Shinnosuke – “Ro”?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – “That’s out of question” (Rongai da na)
Tachibana Shinnosuke – It’s back to “na” now! Wait, wait! It’s back to “na”. Huh…”na”…
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Hurry up!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Well, try to make me lose.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – We have three minutes.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Oh, we weren’t counting.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – No, we are.
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Go on.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – “Go on and cry. I won’t forgive you”. (Naite miro yo. Yurushite yaranai kara na)
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – “na”??
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Don’t mess with me! Why?
Tachibana Shinnosuke – That’s a difficult one!

[13:10]
Yasumoto Hiroki: – I still remember your “tamikusa” “What a terrible face you have.” (Nante hidee kao da). like “you’re crying”. I continued what you said.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Oh!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Oh, I don’t want to say this kind of thing.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – “da”…”No!” (Dame da)
“I’ll only hold you tonight” (Daitemo konya dake da)
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Haha! It’s back to “da”.

[14:00]
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Eh…”Didn’t I tell you that your a cogwheel?” (Dakara ittaro? Omae wa haguruma nanda yo)
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – “yo”
Tachibana Shinnosuke – That’s new. Shouldn’t we end this already?
Yasumoto Hiroki: – “yo”? ‘yo…”
Tachibana Shinnosuke – This is…
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Three minutes! The end!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – What “yo”? What should I say? I could only think of good things.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – So Yasu lost!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – Yes, I’m, sorry!

[15:00]
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – So the person who loses has to end this cast credit track with a special abusive line! Look forward to it!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – This is probably what the writer of the scenario wants to hear, right?
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – The perverts! So time passes fast and this track’s almost over
Yasumoto Hiroki: – We spent too much time thinking.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Thanks for listening to this abusive Drama CD to the end!
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Thank you!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Depending on everyone’s support–..I’m sorry. Depending on everyone’s support, it may have a second or a third volume!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – There may be a real abusive CD. With no love at all.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Yes. Or maybe this is the last one.
Tachibana Shinnosuke – Hahaha! You can’t say that!
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Let’s continue it! We’re looking forward to meeting you all again! We’ll say goodbye for now! Everyone, bye bye!
Tachibana Shinnosuke: – Bye bye!
Yasumoto Hikori: – Bye bye! Then I’ll say it.
Morikawa Toshiyuki: – Yes, please say the ending words!
Yasumoto Hiroki: – “You dirty pig!”
———————-
*1* I’m not sure what he means…he is in that kinda relationship…Exept if the girl is supposed to be 18 already (like, in her least year of school)
*2* Japanese people often say that impossible things will happen if something unbelievable occurs. A more easy to understand explanation would be that it’s so impossible for her to get a full score that he’d think it would even snow in the middle of summer. I think the English equivalent would be “when pigs fly”
*3* Another usual Japanese saying. They say idiots are so dense that they don’t even get sick.
*4* Shiritori is a game that’s the equivalent of the last letter game. Everyone takes turns saying a word that starts with the last letter of the previous word said. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shiritori
*5* He made a joke here. He means Hayagriva (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hayagriva), a deity with the head of a horse. It’s pronounced the same as “abuse” (batou) in Japanese.
***I think it’s censored here
*6* In Japanese they don’t use the last letter, but the last (hiragana) character. So as a character has two letters (except for vowels), you won’t find anything starting with plain “n”. It means the end of the game.
*7* it can be both “wa” or “ha”.
Ai aru batou 01 chara

The characters from left (looking at the screen): Teacher, Incubus, Pet owner, pet (Corgi dog)

4 thoughts on “[TL] Ai Aru Batou!! Drama CD vol. 01

  1. Thanks for this translation! I really enjoyed this CD ^^ although the story of the owner and his pet was kinda weird, I mean it was cute the way he was “abusive” to his dog because he was really caring :3 but just as Morikawa-san said, is it supposed to be for dogs? or are we supposed to play dogs? lol xD Anyway, the Cast Talk was so funny! I couldn’t stop laughing all the while! Thank you for translating it as well! ❤

    • You’re welcome! Yes, the dog part may be weird if you’re not used to this, but there are other cds with this kind of animal theme, where you hear the seiyuu taking care of and talking to his pet or something.
      I hope I didn’t make mistakes in the cast talk translation, but yes, it was funny how they weren’t stiff and awkward and just laughed together.

      • Hehe, yeah, I’m totally not used to those kinds of animal themed cd’s, but I’d like to listen to some of them! I’m really curious about it =D If it’s not much trouble would you mind to recommend me one you’ve liked?

      • Oh…I think I heard something similar once but I actually don’t listen much to drama cds, so there aren’t many other than the ones I translated that I have listened to. Ones that I know and feature animals are Hatoful Kareshi, I Love Pet, and Nego Danshi. And I think those are the reverse of this, meaning the boys are animals and you’re supposed to be a human.
        Though I think that for this type of cd, especially if you’re not used to them or don’t really like them, you should try listening to one that has a seiyuu you like.
        Oh, yes. I remembered one where the listener’s supposed to be the pet. It’s called Aishite Ageru Nya! Boku no Pet. I found another called Oujisama no Neko. There probably are others, but I don’t know…I’m sorry I couldn’t really help with an answer.

Leave a comment